IELTS Exam Preparation Course

Our IELTS Academic Exam Preparation course is designed for higher level students who will benefit from an internationally-recognised qualification that assesses their English language skills.

IELTS (International English Language Testing System) was designed to assess the language skills of candidates who wish to study or work in an English-speaking environment, and exam takers also receive a valuable certificate that is recognised by professional institutions and universities worldwide.

Our Intensive IELTS course consists of 30 lessons per week.

  • 4 lessons per day focus on developing English language ability in a General English class specific to student level;
     
  • 2 lessons per day focus on developing IELTS exam skills, techniques and having IELTS exam practice.

Which IELTS exam: Academic or General?

There are two types of IELTS exams: academic and general training (visit www.ielts.org for more information about the difference).

Our IELTS course focuses on the IELTS Academic exam, which has been the most popular choice for Maltalingua students.

The IELTS point score system ranges from 1 (no English skills whatsoever) to 9 (expert). English-speaking universities generally require the following scores for their programmes:

Foundation: 5.0-5.5
Undergraduate: 6.0-6.5
Postgraduate: 6.5+

Don't forget to book you exam before coming to Malta

Please note that you have to register for the exam on your own after booking our language course. We cannot guarantee your participation in the exam otherwise, and Maltalingua is not liable in such an event.

IELTS exam courses 2017:
Every Monday.

Examination DateApplication Deadline
07/01/17 (Saturday)22/12/16
16/02/17 (Thursday)01/02/17
04/03/17 (Saturday)17/02/17
25/03/17 (Saturday)10/03/17
08/04/17 (Saturday)24/03/17
22/04/17 (Saturday)07/04/17
13/05/17 (Saturday)28/04/17
25/05/17 (Thursday)10/05/17
03/06/17 (Saturday)19/05/17
17/06/17 (Saturday)02/06/17
08/07/17 (Saturday)23/06/17
03/08/17 (Thursday)19/07/17
19/08/17 (Saturday)04/08/17
09/09/17 (Saturday)25/08/17
30/09/17 (Saturday)15/09/17
14/10/17 (Saturday)29/09/17
11/11/17 (Saturday)27/10/17
02/12/17 (Saturday)17/11/17

The IELTS test fee for 2017 is €205.00 per student

Booking the exam

Complete the registration form for the IELTS exam (which can be found here) We are more than happy to provide assistance with the application.